jump to navigation

Eliza Murphy on installing “Spine: Senior Exhibition” December 7, 2009

Posted by claralieu in Installing Exhibitions, painting, Student blog posts, Student Exhibitions.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Today’s post is a guest blog post from senior Eliza Murphy, who has a series of large scale, self-portraits painted in oil on canvas in our current exhibition “SPINE: Senior Exhibition”. Read below about her experience installing her work in the gallery last week.

Installing "Spine"

This Thursday we set up our show “Spine”. I must say I wasn’t anticipating such a long day, but it was worth it and the show looks great. Early in the day, Clara taught me all about attaching D- rings to my canvases and how to measure and space for my paintings. I am very pleased to have mastered these new skills. After many attempts and adjustments to my measurements, hanging and re-hanging, hanging and re-hanging, everything is in order and looks grand, if I do say so myself. I am excited to see what kind of response our show elicits.

Spine: Senior Exhibition: Installation

Eliza Murphy, Class of 2010

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

